Ministries Leaders

Ministerial Staff

  • Rev. Dr. Carsie Earl Barnes III, Pastor
  • Rev. Keith Smith, Associate Minister
  • Rev. Ricky Taylor, Associate Minister

Deacon Board

  • Deacon Willie Williams, Chairman Deacon Board


  • Pearl Carter, Chairperson

Trustee Board

  • Deacon Thomas Barnes, Chairman of Trustee Board

Church Administration Staff

  • Deborah Washington, Church Clerk
  • Sis. Gwen Barnes
  • Sis. Mary Richardson
  • Sis. Deborah Washington

Christian Education & New Members Class

  • DeLoyce Cook, Christian Education Director Emeritus
  • Lakeisha Marvel - Christian Education Director
  • Deborah Washington - Christian Education Assistant Director

Wednesday Night Bible Class

  • Rev. Dr. Carsie Earl Barnes III, Pastor

Ma Barnes Seniors Bible Class

  • DeLoyce Cook, Ma Barnes Seniors Ministry

Sunday School & Vacation Bible School

  • Lakeisha Marvel, Superintendent

Ethel R. Mars Institute

  • Mattie Barnes - Dean of School

Music Ministry

  • Starlett Barnes, Minister of Music
  • Carsie Barnes IV, Assistant Minister of Music

C. E. Barnes Ensemble

  • Dorthy Goolsby, Supervisor

Youth & Young Adult Choir

  • Dashawn Barnes, President

Senior Choir

  • Peggy Barnes, President

Concert Choir

  • Mary Y. Barnes, Coordinator

Youth Department

  • Bessina Willioughby, Youth Director
  • Terell Baker, Youth Day Chairperson

Men’s Ministry

  • Dea. Derek Bradshaw, Chairperson

Women’s Ministry

  • Bobbie Barnes, Chairperson

Women Supporting Women Ministry

  • Mattie Barnes, Director

Ushers’ Ministry

  • Mildred Caston, President

Nurses’ Ministry

  • Carla Dixon-Taylor, President

Pastor Anniversary

  • Lois Johnson & Deacon Zebedee Barnes, Chairpersons

Church Anniversary

  • Betty Oglesby
  • Cheryl Walls

Pastor Care Ministry

  • Umekia McIntosh

Good Samaritan Ministry

  • Ivy Taylor, Chairperson

Media Ministry

  • Megan Barnes
  • Chase McIntosh

Trustees, Deacon, Ministers, Widows & Wives Ministry

  • Deacon Odice & Betty Allen, Chairpersons

Family & Friends Day

  • Deacon Louis & Angela Shaw, Chairpersons

Picnic/Community Day Ministry

  • Archie & Linda Lucas, Chairpersons

Annual Tea

  • Lorrie Williams, Chairperson

Calendar Ministries (Jan – Dec)

  • Annie Allen, January Ministry
  • Mattie Hamer, February Ministry
  • Mary Ann Paige, March Ministry
  • Betty Allen, April Ministry
  • Rev. Ricky Taylor, May Ministry
  • Sallie Crawford, June Ministry
  • Lorraine Dortch, July Ministry
  • Barbara Sutton, August Ministry
  • Lucy Dortch, September Ministry
  • Denise Williams, October Ministry
  • Patricia Barnes, November Ministry
  • Rosie Sutton, December Ministry